The Institute Executive Board

In addition to its full-time and adjunct faculty, the Biederman Institute brings together prominent attorneys from leading film studios and entertainment law firms to serve on its Executive Board.

The Board plays a critical role in the growth of the Institute as it helps shape and focus the curriculum, develop new programming concepts and expand the Institute's access to speakers and resources. Current members of the Executive Board include:

Wayne Levin '88

Co-Chair, Biederman Institute Executive Board
General Counsel and Executive Vice President of Corporate Operations,
Lions Gate Entertainment Corp.

Thomas Hoberman '75

Co-Chair, Biederman Institute Executive Board
Hansen, Jacobson, Teller, Hoberman, Newman, Warren & Richman, LLP

Jonathan Anschell

Executive Vice President & General Counsel,
CBS Television

Miriam Beezy '86

Foley & Lardner LLP

Jeff Biederman

Manatt Phelps & Phillips, LLP

Susan Cleary '93

Vice President and General Counsel,
Independent Film & Television Alliance (IFTA)

Alan Duke '76

Executive Vice President and General Counsel,
New Wave Entertainment

Jon Hookstraten '84

Executive Vice President,
Fox Broadcasting

Robert Jacobs '92

Manatt Phelps & Phillips, LLP

Neville Johnson '75

Founding Partner,
Johnson & Johnson, LLP

Howard Kurtzman '79

Executive Vice President, Legal and Business Affairs,
20th Century Fox Television

Jeffrey Mausner

Law Offices of Jeffrey N. Mausner

Kelli Sager

Partner/Chair, Media Practice,
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP

John Schulman

Partner and Chair of Entertainment Department,
Mitchell Silberberg & Knupp LLP

Stephen Strauss '83

Fulwider Patton LLP

Elizabeth Weller '76

Vice President and Deputy General Counsel,
Turner Broadcasting